Graduation and New Beginnings

Posted: August 2, 2009 in Misc.
Tags: , , ,
Me and the GT President

Me and the GT President

This weekend I officially graduated the Georgia Institute of Technology with a Bachelors of Science in Business Management. It felt great to finally walk across the stage which I have so many times filmed others doing. Most of my family was able to make make it which really meant a lot! Thanks! The graduation was fairly simple, arriving at 8am for them to line us up in what felt like a Cattle Corral and then go around counting numbers for an hour. Thankfully I was sitting beside someone I knew pretty well and the class clown… which made graduation quite entertaining!

Jumbo Screen

Me on Jumbo Screen

Upon entering the stadium I quickly realized that knowing the entire video production crew would pay off as my face plastered the Jumbo Screen every five minutes. Of course I also was the only person which the zoomed in on and followed across the stage the whole way… Thanks GT Video Staff!

Today was move in day at my new apartment in Buckhead! It is awesome… expect many pictures of the new place soon!

Right after Graduation

Right after Graduation

Tomorrow is a new beginning for me… I officially begin my new career as the Video Coordiantor (Director of Video Operations) for Georgia State University Football! I already have tons of important meetings lined up this week as well as filming and editing for the new website. Expect info coming soon!

Comments
  1. Mariana says:

    Congratulations! 🙂 You did it! 🙂

  2. Christopher Adams says:

    Looks like I wasn’t the only Adams to be featured on the Jumbotron during graduation.

Leave a Reply

