I am beginning a new very exciting chapter in my life… I’m finishing up Georgia Tech with a degree in Business Management this month and am starting as the Video Coordinator for Georgia State University Football. I will be leading the Video Department for the brand new football team under Coach Bill Curry. My role will include leading the team responsible for filming the daily Football Practices and filming the Games. I’ll also be in charge of leading the editing of highlight videos, intro videos, recruitment videos and anything else videos to better the Georgia State Program.

Georgia State is a Football Championship Series School and will begin competing next season (2010),  our home games will be played at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta. This year we will spend the season practicing and getting ready for our inaugural season. After playing independent we will join the Colonial Athletic Association where we will compete with other FCS Schools along the East Coast.

Check out ESPN’s article and video series about Georgia State called “Bill Curry’s quest to bring Georgia State Football to life”  Here.

Expect much more to come soon on this new endeavor in my life! I just thought I’d let you all know what is going on in this brief blog.

Oh, and if you’re a student, going to be a student or know a student at Georgia State and are interested in Football and/or Video (preferrably both) let me know. I’m in the process of looking for Student Video Interns to assist with the program!

Comments
  1. Mariana says:

    Hey Blake! Hope you’re doing great! Congrats for that new job and waiting for a mail full of details LOL, take care! Don’t forget to write back, I have many things to share 🙂

Leave a Reply

