Where have you been?

Posted: May 5, 2009 in Live Video, Traveling, Video Production
Tags: , ,

So I’m sure a lot of people have stopped checking The Blog of Blake Adams on a regular basis, and I must say if it wasn’t my own I would have stopped checking days ago! However, I want to let you know that I will be doing better starting today! I just came off possibly the craziest few weeks of my life! I have been on the road driving for over 20 hours in just the last four days, slept in three different states and five different beds in the last five days, met more people than ever, not to mention running production for a Young Adults conference in Tennessee (and expect other news toward the end of the week).

The Sunrise...

The Sunrise...

This past Friday and Saturday I ran production for the Sync Young Adults conference in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. We ran complete live video, lighting and audio for the conference and our band (Origin Band) also led praise and worship. I left with my production assistant, Taneshia Brown, around 4am on Friday Morning heading up to Tennessee so we could load in tons of equipment to a empty room. We tried to make it to the top of the mountain by sunrise and actually succeeded in our task, however when making it to the top all we could see was clouds… We took pictures anyway 🙂 Making it to the complex by around 8:30am we immediately started bringing in and setting up staging, three projector screens, live video and graphics, a complete lighting system and a complete audio system.

Sync Conference (Yeah, we brought all that!)

Sync Conference (Yeah, we brought all that!)

In addition to all the set-up I also programmed and ran lighting for the sets! It was awesome! The band finally rolled in around 4pm to set-up the instruments and do a little bit of soundcheck. I stayed around the rest of the night to finish programming lights. My parents also got to make it to the nights service! Service finally got started at around 10:30pm and was amazing! The band rocked out and the speaker was right on point. We finished up around 1am with shut-down and headed out for a late night Taco Bell run (Thanks Josh for slamming on the break spilling Mountain Dew all over myself and Scott!).

Me on the Mountain

Me on the Mountain

Saturday morning we slept in quite late then headed to a group lunch at the Alamo Steak House. I then hung out with my family for an hour or so before heading back to the facility to get everything ready for the nights service (mainly programming lighting!). Saturday night started at 7:45pm and the band rocked out again followed be a great speaker. We finished up around 9:30 and had one of the fastest strikes (tear downs of equipment) ever! We were out of there by 10:45pm! After which I drove up to Lexington Kentucky… but that is another post!

Expect video and more photos from the Sync Conference Soon!

Leave a Reply

