Winterfest- Part 3

Posted: March 17, 2009 in Misc.
Mark Hall and Me

Mark Hall and Me

I finally had the time to upload and edit my photos from Night 2 of Winterfest this weekend. Night two featured Casting Crowns, Eddie James and Tommy Bates. It was an amazing night of worship and lives being changed! We were able to meet Mark Hall, the lead singer for Casting Crowns, before the service and he is an awesome guy! During service we hung out backstage and I was able to take tons of pictures yet again!

Casting Crowns

Casting Crowns

Weekend Recap
So since I have a little more time tonight I will recap our Winterfest weekend!
On Thursday my Sister Emily and I left Habersham around 1pm heading toward Knoxville. After making the three plus hour drive we arrived at the Marriott where Scott and the family were staying (not, as you will find out soon, where we were staying!). Scott, who is on the steering committee for Winterfest and one of the leads of the Operation Team, took us over to the arena to show us the staging and set-up. After the tour him and Holly headed to a dinner while Emily and I accompanied Mr. and Mrs. Smith and Kaden to Texas Roadhouse. After riding with Mr. Smith I think I know who Scott got his “expert” driving skills from! Following dinner we headed back to the arena where we hung out with a few of the leaders of Winterfest, then we all went to Krispy Kreme for a late night snack!

Casting Crowns

Casting Crowns

After the doughnuts it was time for Emily and me to find our hotel! We we’re staying at… drum roll please… the good old Super 8 Motel! Excluding the lack of a hair dryer, iron, shampoo or house cleaning on the night of our stay (oh, and Emily’s sleep talking!) it was an alright deal!

On Friday morning we made our way over to the arena around lunch to watch Israel Houghton’s sound check and watch the final phases of set-up. Emily and I also did a tour of the University of Tennessee looking for a post office to mail some letters. The rest of Friday Night can be seen on my Previous Post.

Casting Crowns

Casting Crowns

Saturday Morning we woke up a little later, but not past 11 because they cleaning staff was knocking on our door then to tell us to leave! We drove over to the mall where I purchased some new clothes and shoes and then we went back over to the arena to see sound check for Casting Crowns and Eddie James.

See more pictures of Saturday Night HERE

Eddie James

Eddie James

After the service Emily and I headed back to Habersham so I could get ready for a full day on Sunday! Expect posts about that (333 and Echoing Angels) later on!

Till Then,
Blake Adams

Leave a Reply

