Top Five- Current TV Shows

Posted: February 17, 2009 in Top Five
Tags: , , ,

For this Top Five post I’m going to move up a decade and rank my top five current TV Shows (Last Top Five about Childhood TV Shows) Now I will go ahead and admit I don’t watch nearly as much Television now as I have in the past, simply because it always seems I am busy, but these are the Top Five I watch now.

Home Edition

Extreme Makeover: Home Edition

#5- Extreme Makeover: Home Edition
Ok, so I know it might sound cheesy but I really like watching this show! I think it’s because of my interest in architecture and design as well as watching them build it for a family that really needs it! The moment they say “Move that Bus” and you see the families faces light up in excitement is always amazing! Check out their site

#4- NCIS

NCIS

NCIS

The cast of this show, in my opinion, sets it far and above the other “Crime Dramas” on television today. The way they all interact and mesh makes for amazing on-screen drama! Things are always fresh in this crime series as well, and they don’t employ the cheap tactics of other Crime Series nearly as often.

Monk

#3- Monk

This was close to coming to the top of the list, however the other two beat it out just slightly. I love the subtle humor of this show! Maybe it’s because I know a person or two who are just like Mr. Monk! It’s always comical, and you would think the making fun of all his oddities would get old, but it never does!

24

24

#2- 24
This is one of those shows you have to sit on the edge of your seat every week, and then be left hanging for another week! 24 Episodes! This is tiring trying to keep up with everything! However it is exciting and quite fun to watch. Word of Advice- Don’t miss an episode if you plan to watch this series!

The Office

The Office

#1- The Office
This show has taken the spot for #1 in my book! It is one of the most well written, humorous shows on television! I could, and often do, sit around and watch several episodes of this show in a row! My Dad and I will sit around sometimes and watch the same episode two or three times in a row! If you haven’t started watching this show, make plans to!

So what are your Top Five Current TV Shows?

Comments
  1. Jane McGraw says:

    This was hard for me to narrow it down to just 5!
    1. 24
    2. Ghost Whisperer
    3. Supernatural
    4. The Mentalist
    5. House

  2. Alex Haynes says:

    NCIS…good choice!

  3. clo says:

    #1: The Office (of course)
    #2: How I met your mother (it’s Legen….dary)
    #3: House
    #4: Damages
    #5: Lost (just hope the end is going to be able to hold up expectations)

  4. sara says:

    i love the office i like jim and pam the most thoe dwitt or whatever is funny tooo. I LOVE THE OFFICE ITS THE BEST!!!! but its not my favorite show LEGEND OF THE SEEKER is i love legend of the seeker thats my first fav show the office is like my 5th fav show!!!!!!!!

  5. […] Worst Preview | Foto: The blog of Blake Adams Película: 24 Leer más: 24, billy ray, Fox TV, Jack Bauer, kiefer sutherland, Sentinel Enviar […]

  6. Nicki says:

    My opionion of shows is

    #1 – Degrassi
    #2 – NCIS
    #3 – Criminal Minds
    #4 – Law and Order
    #5- House

Leave a Reply

