Top Five- Childhood Shows (I Remember)

Posted: February 2, 2009 in Top Five
Tags: , ,

So in an effort to give this blog a little tender love and care I’m going to start a Brand New Blog Series called Top Five. I want this to become an interactive post so comment back your Top Five of what ever the topic is!

Top Five- Childhood Shows (I Remember)

This week I’m going to be looking back at the Top Five shows that I remember watching while a child.

#5- Power Rangers

#5- Power Rangers

5. Power Rangers
Ok, I’m going to go ahead and admit I was a fan of Power Rangers, if even for a brief time. I had all the gear, watched all the movies and knew all the names! I remember when we got our satalite dish it was the first show I wanted to watch!

#4- Rugrats

#4- Rugrats

4. Rugrats
Tommy, Chuckie, Phil, Lil, yeah I was a huge fan of the Rugrats! I use to watch this one on Saturday Mornings! You always had Tommy hatching some kind of amazing plan with Angelica getting in the middle of it!

#3-Tale Spin

#3-Tale Spin

3. Tale Spin

I remember watching Tale Spin in the early years of elementary school while waiting on the buss to pick us up from school. There were only about four of us in the class who had to wait on the “last bus shift” to pick us up so we would always turn on that old, antique television the school purchased when it was built and watch Tale Spin every afternoon.

#2- Hey Arnold

#2- Hey Arnold

#2 Hey Arnold
Hey Arnold, the football shaped kid who lived in an inner city and had other friends with odd shaped heads, use to be my afternoon television show when I got to my grandparents house! I would sit down with my can of Mountain Dew and Starzz snack (I think that was the name of it, basically a chocholate cookie with rice krispies all over it) and watch afternoon TV!

#1 Scooby Doo

#1 Scooby Doo

#1 Scooby-Doo

Scooooooby-Doooobie-Dooo! Scooby Doo was always one of my favorite shows. The crime fighting, problem solving team of individuals made for an exciting show! Of course Scooby and Shaggy were the ones who actually made the show fun to watch! Of course the best part of these older shows is that you could always tell which door was going open or what object was going to move because it was a slightly different color than the rest of the frame!

And some other mentionables- Doug, Recess, Flintstones, The Jetsons, Gilligans Island, and countless others!

I’m sure I’m missing a lot of great shows! So give me YOUR top five favorite Childhood Television Shows!

Comments
  1. Brooke says:

    About your snack at your grandparent’s…star crunch?! Is that what you’re talking about? Because I LOVED those things. Lol.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Oh my goodness! Yeah! I used to go to Brookes house at least every other sunday and she ALWAYS had those. And those juice jug things.

  3. Sandy Martin says:

    Here’s my Top 5
    The Smurfs
    Strawberry Shortcake
    Rainbow Brite
    The Snorks
    Care Bears

  4. Taneshia says:

    why is power rangers number 5 it should be number 1

Leave a Reply

