Labor Day Weekend

Posted: September 1, 2008 in Misc.
Tags: , ,

Hey Everyone!
    Sorry for the delay in posting! I decided to take the weekend off the internet (at least for the most part!) My weekend went GREAT! I started off Saturday morning with Practice (ok, so this was the least fun part of the weekend). Then Saturday evening I attended a VERY nice dinner at a Mansion in North Atlanta (I’m talking Cocktail Attire)! It was the 80th birthday party of my land lord. I was able to have my girl Kylie keep me company at it as well as keep me from being bored! The best part of the night was meeting all kinds of interesting people and even getting to know some of them well…. some a little to well (Shane)! And some of the people thought we were the most popular group at the house! (Crazy Eye Lady) And even others who thought they should tell us their entire life story! Oh, and Kylie drinking their entire 2-Liter of Diet Coke! Just Kidding 😉

I did however get to meet a few very important people! One is the General Manager of the Magic Kingdom! How weird is that! I would have never met him had Kylie not suggested we sit in the Formal Living Room to eat, and when I say Formal I mean FORMAL! I was afraid to sit in there becaue the chairs cost more than my car! Anyway, I introduced myself to a man also sitting in there and he just happend to be from Orlando and work at Disney World! Crazy!

After staying almost two hours (and driving around over an hour waiting on it to start), we decided it was time for us to try and leave. Now, as most of you know, you don’t want to be the first to leave a party. However, it had been over two hours so we decided to make a run for it! The funny part, we look behind us and it is as if a flood gate has been opened! You’ve got to love the rules of etiquette, sometimes you just have to be the leader! Anyway, we ended up having a blast and I look forward to getting to do many more events like that  in the future!

Sunday after church we headed up to the lake. It was me, my sister, my parents, Blake Jr, Eric and Jessica. We had a great time out on the water! My sister got a Knee Board for her birthday so we gave it a go. Here are some pictures.

Me Giving it a Go

My First Knee Board Ride

 

Me Attempting a 360

Me Attempting a 360

 

My Sister Emily doing a 360

My Sister Emily doing a 360

  

Shaw Taking a Ride

Shaw Taking a Ride

Shaw doing a Face Plant!
Shaw doing a Face Plant!
 
Blake Jr.

Blake Jr. trying to show us up

 And of course no Lake Trip is Complete without The Formula 2!

Blake Jr and Shaw

Blake Jr and Shaw

 

Emily and Jessica

Emily and Jessica

 

Blake Jr and Shaw Catching a Wave!

Blake Jr and Shaw Catching a Wave!

Comments
  1. Sandy Martin says:

    I swear…..you have to have the most interesting life EVER! LOL! I have never been exposed to half of the things that you have experienced and you’re not even finished with college yet. I enjoy reading your blogs about your busy life though. I guess I can always live vicariously through you. Ha, ha!

Leave a Reply

