Fall Practice Update

Posted: August 6, 2008 in Georgia Tech Video
Tags: ,

So we are officially 9 days through Fall Practice! Only 17 days left!! Today was a two a day practice… which equates to over five hours in the 99 degrees heat roasting on top of the 40′ lift! It was HOT today! Miserably hot! I’ve read it is suppose to rain tomorrow so we get both extremes this week! Lee (another video guy) and I did liven up the day this afternoon with a little bet we have going with Todd (our boss). It’s a pretty neat thing though I can’t really share much of it :).  One of the plusses is that I’m getting a massive tan! Although it is all concentrated on one half of my body and is the “farmers tan” type! Also the food has been great! They feed us pretty well during the camp!

Alright, I am about to fall asleep! I’ll post more tomorrow! Remember that the Bible Quiz Team has their final round tomorrow! I won’t be able to keep up with it live because I’ll be out on the lift, but I’ll give the highlights when I get done.

Till then!

Leave a Reply

