Right Brain vs. Left Brain

Posted: July 21, 2008 in Misc.
Tags: , , ,

Look at the following image. Is the dancer rotating clock wise or anti-clockwise?

(Click on It if it is not rotating at all haha)

If you see her as rotating clockwise you are Right Brained, if you see her as rotating anti-clockwise you are left brained.

Apparently the majority of people see her rotating anti-clockwise— And if you try hard enough you can make her rotate the opposite way…

I see her rotating Clockwise (right brained), and I cannot make her rotate anti-clockwise. Maybe this is just a trick photo and it really means nothing? Let me know how you see her rotating!

Here are the descriptions for Left vs. Right brained.

LEFT BRAIN FUNCTIONS:
uses logic
detail oriented
facts rule
words and language
present and past
math and science
can comprehend
knowing
acknowledges
order/pattern perception
knows object name
reality based
forms strategies
practical
safe

RIGHT BRAIN FUNCTIONS:
uses feeling
“big picture” oriented
imagination rules
symbols and images
present and future
philosophy & religion
can “get it” (i.e. meaning)
believes
appreciates
spatial perception
knows object function
fantasy based
presents possibilities
impetuous
risk taking

So what are you? Please comment and let us know!

All Materials from HERE

Comments
  1. Blake Adams says:

    I still cannot make her rotate anti-clockwise. Some suggestions I’ve read are to force your mind to make her rotate the other way and then “poof” she will begin rotating the opposite way! I will be staring at it for many hours to find out! Haha.

  2. Kimberly says:

    Before I read the rest of your blog about it, I looked at the picture and she rotated clockwise and I tried to make my brain spin her the other way and it wouldn’t.

  3. Thomas says:

    Hey Blake. It was rotating counter clockwise for me but now I have a major head ache.

  4. Cale says:

    So she is going clock wise, that seems to be good enough for me.

  5. Blake Adams says:

    UPDATE!
    I can now make it spin both ways! I have to REALLY concentrate on it, but it is crazy! The way I do it is by spinning the opposite hand (so if I want it to go right I spin my left hand) in the direction I want it to go for a second or two and if by magic it will start spinning that way! Crazy!

  6. Alex Haynes says:

    Hmmmm. Definitely clockwise.
    And I am without a doubt right brained.
    (then again, my 5th grade discovery teacher told me that years ago…so it makes sense.) 🙂

  7. alyssa=] says:

    the first time i tried it the dancer rotated clockwise, which makes sense, b/c my talented and gifted teacher (im 13 by the way) always told me that i am right brained-spacial, and i agree. but i closed the window and opened it again and by actually rotating my eyes rapidly counter-clockwise, it appeared to be rotating counterclockwise…very confusing…i like it ;]

  8. Keith says:

    Well i can see her moving both right and left depending on how I looked at it …. This is on my first try.

Leave a Reply

