“I’m going to Disney World”

Posted: June 4, 2008 in Disney
Tags: ,

I’m going to Disney World! Yeah, I’m going down next Thursday-Sunday for meetings with a few key people to discuss interests in careers in the entertainment and leadership areas with Disney! I am so excited! Then of course we’re going to the park on Saturday and we’re going to try and eat at California Grill on Friday night If you’ve never eaten there while at Disney, make sure to next time! It is on top of the Contemporary Resort overlooking the Magic Kingdom. The best part is they have the best view of the fireworks anywhere… after standing in front of the castle and watching them of course… They pipe the music into the restaurant so you can watch the fireworks or you can go out and stand on the roof overlooking the park. A really cool thing to see. Just make sure to get reservations REALLY far in advance. If you can’t get them for night during the fireworks, they let you come back and watch them from the roof if you’ve eaten there that evening at all. It is a little nicer restaurant, and you have to dress up a little (no shorts and t-shirts).

This is the view from the restaurant.

Comments
  1. Kimberly says:

    Wow. I’m so stinkin jealous!!
    But I’m so excited for you! This is really amazing! What a huge accomplishment! Congratulations. Really, this is sort of huge! 🙂

  2. Sandy Martin says:

    YEAH! I am stoked for you Blake. I expect an update ASAP after your trip down there. Like I said before I will be praying that God will give you favor in the eyes of all the Disney gurus. I know you’ll be great. Oh and by the way, have fun while you’re there. I know you will. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

