I have completed the DVD for Aida. I used mostly Saturday Nights. However, I did have to use two scenes from Thursday. It is actually a pretty cool cut between the two nights. It is during the Strongest Suit song, right as the Queen begins singing I cut to a wide shot. Same thing, but two days apart! Hopefully there isn’t a little difference I didn’t notice ;). It looks REALLY good though. I had to do some audio adjustments to equal out the vocals and music. I also put a full menu on it where you can select which scene you want to see. The only thing I am going to do differently next time is set up an auxiliary mic. mainly to pick up the audience noise.

All in all a good production though! Thanks to my crew!

Leave a Reply

